Geological Engineering Board of Study

Geological Engineering is an interdisciplinary program under the jurisdiction of the Faculty of Applied Science and administered by its Board of Study.

Make-Up of Board:


Erik Eberhardt

EOAS Head:

Roger Beckie

Assoc. Dean, APSC:

Carol Jaeger

Industry Advisors:

Mark Hawley (Piteau Associates)
Steve Hedberg (BGC Engineering)
Andrew Watson (BC Hydro)

GeoE Faculty:

Roger Beckie
Susan Hollingshead
Oldrich Hungr
Ulrich Mayer
Leslie Smith

Civil Engineering:

Bernard Laval

Mining Engineering:

Dirk Van Zyl


Student President
4th year rep.
3rd year rep.
2nd year rep.